The Hinshelwood Prize

Awarded annually to recognise and encourage good work done by younger research workers (below the age of 35) in any branch or aspect of combustion (rules).

2021: Dr Ewa Marek, University of Cambridge.

2020: Dr Daniel Pugh, University of Cardiff.

2019: Dr Luca Magri, University of Cambridge.

2017: Dr Brian Peterson, University of Edinburgh.

2015: Dr Konstantina Vogiatzaki, University of Brighton.

2014: Dr Ben Williams, Imperial College.

2013: Dr Edward S. Richardson, University of Southampton.

2012: Dr Johannes Kiefer, University of Aberdeen.

2011: Dr Alisdair Campbell, University of Surrey.

2010: Dr Salvador Navarro-Martinez, Imperial College London.

2009: Dr Guillermo Rein, University of Edinburgh

2008: Dr Stuart Scott, University of Cambridge

2007: Dr Stelios Rigopoulos, University of Manchester

2006: Dr Nilanjan Chakraborty, University of Liverpool

2005: Dr Andreas Kronenburg, Imperial College

2004: Dr Clemens Kaminski, University of Cambridge

2003: Dr Gary John Sharpe, University of Leeds